Andre Johnson, Steve Smith, Devin Hester among 26 Pro Football Hall of Fame semifinalists

Seven first-year eligible players are among the 26 modern-era semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022: Anquan Boldin, Devin Hester, Andre Johnson, Robert Mathis, Steve Smith, DeMarcus Ware and Vince Wilfork.

The list of candidates for election into the Hall of Fame, which will occur early next year, also includes 17 players who were semifinalists for the Class of 2022. The 26 semifinalists will be knocked down to 15 finalists before the final voting process.

The Class of 2022 will be announced during the “NFL Honors” broadcast on Feb. 10, 2022.

Here’s the list of the 26 semifinalists:

  • CB Eric Allen
  • DE Jared Allen
  • T Willie Anderson
  • DB Ronde Barber
  • WR Anquan Boldin
  • T Tony Boselli
  • S LeRoy Butler
  • RB Eddie George
  • Returner/WR Devin Hester
  • WR Torry Holt
  • WR Andre Johnson
  • EDGE Robert Mathis
  • LB Sam Mills
  • DL Richard Seymour
  • WR Steve Smith
  • Special teams/WR Steve Tasker
  • RB Fred Taylor
  • LB Zach Thomas
  • WR Hines Ward
  • EDGE DeMarcus Ware
  • RB Ricky Watters
  • WR Reggie Wayne
  • DT Vince Wilfork
  • LB Patrick Willis
  • S Darren Woodson
  • DT Bryant Young

(Photo by Jed Jacobsohn/Getty Images)

Add comment